tracks musicians credits notes

Desperados Waiting For The Train

Texas Lone Star

Initial release : 1992 / 1997

Bear Family BCD 15692

This German album includes a cover version of Friend Of The Devil.

Buy from

album cover


  • Painted Ladies (Ramsey)
  • Friend Of The Devil (Garcia/Dawson/Hunter)
  • Luckenbach, Texas (Moman/Emmons)
  • Me And My Uncle (Phillips)
  • In My Own Way (Cardwell)
  • Fast Train (Shaver)
  • Bluebirds Are Singing For Me (Traditional)
  • Wild Horses (Jagger/Richards)
  • Good Hearted Woman (Nelson/Jennings)
  • Here I Am Again (Helt)
  • Desperados Waiting For The Train (Clark)

Texas Lone Star;

  • Rich Helt - guitar, saxophone, vocals
  • Bryan Seegers - bass, banjo, vocals
  • Ulli Mohring - acoustic guitar, mandolin, harmonica, vocals
  • Herman Lammers-Meyer - steel guitar, vocals
  • Heini Surken - drums
Special guests;
  • Klaus Hagemann - electric lead guitar (Painted Ladies and Fast Train)
  • Henk Kuiper - drums (Wild Horses)
  • Detlef Wiedecke - electric guitar (Fast Train)

  • Producer, arranger - Texas Lone Star for Desert Kid Productions
  • Engineer - Detlef Wiedecke
  • Photography - Gunter and Ulli Mohring
  • Original leather art - Bodo Weize
  • Artwork - Wolfgang Glandt
  • Liner notes (1992)- Rich Helt
  • Recorded and mixed in July/August 1977 at Prowie Studio, Steenfelde/Ostfriedland, Germany

The information provided here is based on the CD booklet information accompanying the 1997 Bear Family release of this album.

The material on the album was recorded in 1977 but no evidence of any release of the recordings at that time has been found.

The 1997 CD booklet gives copyright dates of 1992 and 1997. Rich Helt's liner notes were written in 1992. This suggests a 1992 Bear Family release of this album.