Dark Star 12" single: Records Store Day

Grateful Dead

Initial release : 2012

Rhino R1 530643

A 12" vinyl single release of Dark Star from the May 4, 1972 show in Paris. This single was a record store day limited edition release.


Side A:

  • Dark Star
Side B:
  • Dark Star

  • Jerry Garcia - lead guitar, vocals
  • Donna Godchaux - vocals
  • Keith Godchaux - piano
  • Bill Kreutzmann - drums
  • Phil Lesh - bass, vocals
  • Ron (Pigpen) McKernan - organ, harmonica, vocals
  • Bob Weir - rhythm guitar, vocals
Related releases

For information about other releases that include music from this period see the 1972 section of the Dead by Date page.

album cover