tracks / musicians related releases

Country Rock, Vol. 1: Freewheelin'

Various Artists

Initial release : October 1993

Priority 53725

This compilation includes Panama Red by the New Riders Of The Purple Sage.

album cover
Tracks / Musicians

The tracks on this compilation are performed by;

  • Your Mama Don't Dance - Loggins & Messina
  • On The Road Again - Willie Nelson
  • One Step Forward - Desert Rose Band
  • Baby's Got A Hold On Me - Nitty Gritty Dirt Band
  • I'm Movin' On - Emmylou Harris
  • You'd Better Think Twice - Poco
  • Two Lane Highway - Pure Prairie League
  • Thing About You - Southern Pacific
  • Panama Red - New Riders Of The Purple Sage
The New Riders of The Purple Sage at the time of the recording of Panama Red were;
  • Buddy Cage - pedal steel guitar
  • John Dawson - guitar, vocals
  • Spencer Dryden - percussion, drums
  • David Nelson - guitar, mandolin, vocals
  • Dave Torbert - bass, guitar, vocals
Related releases

Panama Red is taken from;