tracks / musicians

Columbia Folk Festival

Various Artists

Initial release : 2020

This collection of recordings includes a cover of Friend Of The Devil by track by Ramblin' Jack Elliott. Also includes tracks by Peter Rowan and the New Riders of the Purple Sage. The tracks were recorded (presumably) live at the Columbia Folk Festival in Columbia, Pennsylvania. Ramblin' Jack Elliott and the New Riders of the Purple Sage played at the festival in 1996 and Peter Rowan in 1997. These shows are probably the sources for the tracks on the compilation.


  • Welcome from the Honorable Mayor Sylvester "Bud" Devine
  • The Tooth Fairy Got Shot - Cosy Sheridan
  • Before We Die - Mark Erelli
  • Built for Comfort - Kim Trusty
  • Zipperbag - Todd Young & His Rock Band
  • Passion Train - Salamander Crossing
  • Mango Time - Tony Bird
  • River of Fallen Stars - The Kennedys
  • Pound of Prevention - Vance Gilbert
  • The West Side of Town - Tish Hinojosa
  • Burning Mill - Cordelia's Dad
  • Candy - Martin Sexton
  • Forgotten the Blues - Martin Simpson & Band of Angels
  • When I Was a Boy - Dar Williams
  • Lord Franklin - John Renbourn
  • Midnight Moonlight - Peter Rowan
  • Our Town - Iris Dement
  • Friend of the Devil - Ramblin' Jack Elliott
  • Panama Red - New Riders of the Purple Sage
  • The Foggy Dew - Odetta
  • Welcome Back Kotter - John Sebastian
  • On the Border - Al Stewart
  • Eight Miles High - Roger McGuinn
album cover