tracks musicians credits related releases

Close Encounters To The West Coast (Live In Tokyo)

Flying Burrito Brothers

Initial release : 1978 Regency / 1991 Relix

Regency Records (Relix 2044)

Relix reissue of an album that was originally released in 1978 as Live In Tokyo.

Buy from

album cover


  • Big Bayou (Guilbeau)
  • White Line Fever (Haggard)
  • Dim Lights, Thick Smoke (And Loud Loud Music) (Maphis/Fidler/Maphis)
  • There'll Be No Teardrops Tonight (Williams)
  • Rollin' In My Sweet Baby's Arms (Monroe)
  • Hot Burrito # 2 (Parsons/Ethridge)
  • Colorado (Roberts)
  • Rocky Top (Bryant)
  • Six Days On The Road (Green/Montgomery)
  • Truck Drivin' Man (Fell)

  • Skip Battin - bass, vocals
  • Gib Guilbeau - guitar, fiddle, vocals
  • Greg Harris - guitar, banjo, vocals
  • Sneeky Pete Kleinow - pedal steel guitar, vocals
  • Ed Ponder - drums

  • Producers - Flying Burrito Brothers
  • Engineer, Remixing - Hiroshi Goto
  • Artwork - Mitch Ashua
  • Recording Director - Minoru Yagyu
Related releases

Big Bayou was included on;

Truck Drivin' Man was included on the compilation album;