tracks musicians credits related releases

Alabama Getaway / Far From Me

Grateful Dead

Initial release : April 1980

Arista 0519

7" single released in conjunction with Go To Heaven. This single was released in a plain sleeve and in a picture sleeve as shown.


  • Alabama Getaway (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Far From Me (Mydland)

  • Jerry Garcia - guitar, vocals
  • Brent Mydland - keyboards, vocals
  • Billy Kreutzmann - drums
  • Bob Weir - guitar, vocals
  • Phil Lesh - bass
  • Mickey Hart - drums

  • Producer - Gary Lyons
  • Engineer - Gary Lyons, Betty Cantor-Jackson
  • Additional engineer - Peter Thea, Bob Matthews, John Cutler
  • Recorded at Club Front, San Rafael
Related releases

Both songs were released on;

A vinyl replica of this single with new artwork was released in 2021: Far From Me was released on a second single; A promotional single of Alabama Getaway was also released; Alabama Getaway was subsequently released on another single;
album cover

album cover

album cover