tracks musicians credits related releases

3614 Jackson Highway (Extended CD release)


Initial release : 2000?

Rhino Handmade CD RHM2-7733

Donna Thatcher (Donna Jean Godchaux) provided backing vocals on ttracks on the original 3614 Jackson Highway LP which was released in 1969. The original release is presented as the first 11 tracks on this CD. Donna is not involved on the other tracks.


  • For What It's Worth (Stills)
  • (Just Enough To Keep Me) Hangin' On (Mize / Allen)
  • (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay (Redding / Cropper)
  • Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You (Dylan)
  • I Threw It All Away (Dylan)
  • I Walk On Guilded Splinters (Rebennack)
  • Lay Baby Lay (Dylan)
  • Please Don't Tell Me (Smith / Quillen)
  • Cry Like A Baby (Pennington / Oldham)
  • Do Right Woman Do Right Man (Penn / Moman)
  • Save The Children (Hinton)
  • Easy To Be Hard (Ragni / Rado / MacDermot)
  • I Believe (Drake / Shirl / Stillman / Graham)
  • Danny Boy (Weatherly)
  • Mama Look Sharp (Edwards)
  • It Gets Me Where I Want To Go (Lapano / Wakely)
  • You've Made Me So Very Happy (Gordy / Wilson / Holloway / Holloway)
  • Yours Until Tomorrow (Goffin / King)
  • The Thought Of Loving You (White)
  • The First Time (Bono)
  • Chastity's Song (Band Of Thieves) (Mono single version) (Weinberg)
  • Chastity's Song (Band Of Thieves) (Stereo soundtrack version) (Weinberg)
  • Superstar (Bonnie Bramlett / Leon Russell)

The musicians involved on the original LP included;

  • Barry Beckett - keyboards
  • Jeannie Greene - background vocals
  • Roger Hawkins - drums
  • Eddie Hinton - guitar
  • Mary Holiday - background vocals
  • David Hood - bass
  • Jimmy Johnson - guitar
  • Sue Pilkington - background vocals
  • Donna Thatcher - background vocals
A horn section and string section are also present on some tracks.

Musician information for the remaining tracks is not known.


For the original LP;

  • Producer - Jerry Wexler, Tom Dowd, Arif Mardin
  • Recorded at Muscle Shoals Sound Studio, 3614 Jackson Highway, Muscle Shoals, Alabama in April and May 1969
For the other tracks;
  • Producers - Sonny Bono, Stan Vincent
  • Arrangements - Greg Poree, Don Peake, Stan Vincent
For the compilation;
  • Booklet notes - Harry Young
Further information will be added when available.

Related releases

Tracks 1 to 11 on this release are remastered from the original 2-track album master. The original release was;

The remaining tracks are all the other existing tracks recorded by Cher for the Atco label. Five of these are previously unreleased.
  • Tracks 12 to 16 are previously unreleased
  • Tracks 17 and 20 taken from Atco single 45-6713
  • Tracks 18 and 19 taken from Atco single 45-6658
  • Track 21 taken from A-side Atco single 45-6684
  • Track 22 taken from Chastity soundtrack, Various Artists, 1969, Atco SD33-302
  • Track 23 taken from Atco single 45-6793
Buy from

album cover