Improvising Blues Guitar: A Programmed Manual of Instruction

Publication date: 1973

Green Note Music Publications

This instructional manual that is based on recorded blues solos includes a section based on a Jerry Garcia solo.

The book includes notation, an "easy-to-master" system of fingering and a biographical note about each of the musicians featured. The solos in the book are taken from the following songs;

  • Please Love Me - BB King
  • Every Night I Have to Cry - T-Bone Walker
  • Ask at Any Door - Lowell Fulson
  • I Want To Know - Alvin Lee
  • Sitting at the Top of the World - Jerry Garcia
  • Born in Chicago - Mike Bloomfield
  • Crosscut Saw - Albert King
  • Ramblin - Eric Clapton
  • The Wind Cries Mary. - Jimi Hendrix
Buy from amazon.com